Kazam Kebab House – Inexpensive Great Eatin’

Coming from a really expensive yet worthwhile feature restaurant, this post will show that great flavors can also come from restaurants that offer really inexpensive eatin’.  Kazam Kebab House in Mandaluyong is a good example of those restaurants.  With nothing on their menu exceeding Php190 (just an estimate, their average meal would be from 100-150Php), this is the budget conscious folks ultimate choice without sacrificing flavor.Quick Delivery Advance OrderI had a GC that has an expiration date before I’m available to order so I made an advance order online and had the delivery scheduled a day after the expiration date.  Well, they accepted so, “yey!”.  And because I promised last time to post photos of how Quick Delivery delivered them to us (no plating from our end before the photo), that’s how all the photos will be in this post.  ^_^

WHAT WE ORDERED

Kazam Kebab House 01

Shawarma P45.00  The Wandering Boots Rating 3 SMALL (Sirloin Beef Strips, Tomatoes & Onions. Served with Pita Bread.)

 

and

Beef Kebab P45.00  The Wandering Boots Rating 4 SMALL (Charboiled Ground Beef, Tomatoes & Onions. Served with Pita Bread.)

 

We had to try these 2, of course, and the verdict is, we liked the Beef Kebab better than the Shawarma.  The Shawarma just had meat that was a little on the tough side but if it wasn’t like that, it might have been ok.  Perhaps we were just not so lucky that day.  The Beef Kebab, on the other hand, wise great!  It was a little sweet, seasoning was just right, and it was tender (not tough).  Although we did like the fact that we were given more than enough sauce, and the price for these two are incredible!

Kazam Kebab House 10
TOP: Shawarma BOTTOM: Beef Kebab (no sauce yet in this photo. ^_^

Chicken Kebab P80.00 The Wandering Boots Rating 4 SMALL (Charbroiled Chicken Breast.)

I heard quite a few people rave about this so I ordered Chicken Kebab separately (and another in a rice meal later).  I’ve always been avoiding ordering any chicken dish with bones just because I don’t like having to spend time avoiding things that I should not be eating.  I like to just munch away without stopping every now and then (that just makes me look like a pig doesn’t it? ^_^;).  Anyway, these kebabs had chicken bones, which probably explains why it was so flavorful (including the fact that it was charbroiled)!  We had some left over and I diced them all to make a flavorful chicken spread!

Kazam Kebab House 02

Kidba (Liver) P40.00 The Wandering Boots Rating 5 SMALL (Charbroiled Liver.)

While Mario hates liver (to the maximum level), I love liver dishes to the ultimateness of loving it!  ^_^; (whatever that means).  So, remember how much I love barbequed liver, I ordered this.  Can anyone go wrong with cooking liver?  Well, I guess you can if you cook it for too long and it becomes tough as rubber.  Good thing folks at Kazam knew how to properly cook liver without drying it out.  I was just a little bit intimidated with the hint of “green” just as the photo shows.  In anycase, I’m sure it has something to do with chemical reaction or liver reacting to oxygen (the MythBusters inside me talking), so I ate it anyway and I’m glad I did because tasted darn good!  Mario never even tried one.. ^_^;

Kazam Kebab House 06

L-T-O Rice Meal P60.00 The Wandering Boots Rating 5 SMALL (Sautéed Liver with Rice.Served with Buttered Basmati Rice.)
Oh, I definitely loved this dish!  I mentioned how much I love liver dishes, right?  Well this one reminds me of liver steak, only “saucier”.  ^_^;  The right saltiness, the right sauciness, I did taste tomato and the sauce was “tomatoey” and it tasted like real tomatoes, not canned.  I loved the fact that it has lots and lots of onions too!  I love onions!

Kazam Kebab House 04

Chelo Kebab Kobideh P110.00 The Wandering Boots Rating 4 SMALL (Two Sticks of Beef Kebab. Served with Buttered Basmati Rice, GrilledTomatoes & Onions.)
It’s the same beef kebab as the one wrapped in pita, but this time it was served with rice and grilled tomato and onions.  Mario had one of the really big tomato, and I had the other (because I love tomato and he reluctantly had to eat 1 of them because I told him to).  Just the same, he loved how the beef kebab was a little sweet.

Kazam Kebab House 03
Chelo Kebab Ghafghazi P190.00 The Wandering Boots Rating 4 SMALL (Combination of Tenderloin & Chicken Kebab.Served with Buttered Basmati Rice, Grilled Tomatoes & Onions.)
We both think that this was the steal of the day and mostly because of the tenderloin.  Although we liked the chicken (which is the same as the chicken kebab posted on top), the tenderloin just took over this dish (and we, gladly took over the tenderloin).  ^_^  This was the first to be emptied out that day.

Kazam Kebab House 07

Pita Bread P10.00 and Hummus P40.00 The Wandering Boots Rating 3 SMALL (Chicpeas with tahini, garlic & olive oil)
I think the Hummus was a little bit too “liquidy” for me.  I wanted something with a paste-like texture but otherwise, it was ok.  Pita was ok too, nothing really special about it so normal rating for this one too.

Kazam Kebab House 08Kazam Kebab House 09

The red and white sauces were for the shawarma.

Keema Motabal P85.00 The Wandering Boots Rating 4 SMALL (Combination of keema & motabal – which are Sauteed ground beef, tomato & onion:Keema  // Eggplant with tahini, garlic & olive oil:Motabal)

A great side dish which reminds me of “taba ng talangka” minus the dangerous cholesterol level.  At least with the Keema Motabal, you can add as many as you want in your rice.

Kazam Kebab House 05

OVERALL

We enjoyed our affordable Kebab “at home” food trip and the ones we’ll definitely order again are the liver dishes (of course – although Mario won’t add these on his list for sure), the Beef Kebab, and the Tenderloin!

CONTACT INFORMATION:

Quick Delivery:  http://www.quickdelivery.ph/

Delivery Hotline: 2121212

Order Online: http://www.quickdelivery.ph

Delivery Call Back: Text your landline number or text <ORDER> to (0918)2121212 and they will call you back.

Order Time:  Open 24 hoursDelivery Time: 10AM to 10:00PM

PROMO ALERT!

QD OFF-PEAK PROMO. 10% Delivery Discount from 170+ restos for orders from 2PM-5PM, Monday to Sunday

* GC provided by QD for blogging purposes but the whole article
is 100% the opinion of the writer and was not influenced by the company.

Leave a Reply

