Conti’s Pastry Shop & Restaurant – BF Paranaque

We were at BF Paranaque for something I have forgotten already, but what I can’t forget was on the trip going home, we happen to pass by Conti’s Pastry Shop & Restaurant.  We were curious, hungry and had nowhere else to go so we went in.  I’m glad we did!

About the Place

Their shop is divided into 2:  the Pastry Shop located to the right when entering (where people take numbers to buy pastries to take home) and the Restaurant Shop located to the left when entering (where people can dine in).  Both shops are a bit too cramped for me.

The Pastry Shop could probably accommodate around 10-15 people if my imagination is clear and my estimates are good.  There’s a number by the door and if you plan on buying (not just looking around), you should take one.  I guess they call out the numbers because I didn’t see any electronic number display.  We came in just to look around to see how special their cakes were.  Forgot to take pictures that time but I’ll update this post once I re-visit BF.

The Restaurant Shop wasn’t as small as the Pastry Shop (of course) but there was also wasn’t enough room to move around.  The space was maximized with tables and chairs to accommodate more customers.  It is good for business but not for the eyes.  I guess I’m one of those people who just appreciate looking at clean lines and empty spaces.  ^_^;

There's a little window to the kitchen where the hot dishes come from.
There's a little window to the kitchen where the hot dishes come from.
Yes, chairs, tables, and more tables.  Just the yellow painted cement post separates us from the next table.
Yes, chairs, tables, and more tables. Just the yellow painted cement post separates us from the next table.

About the Food

I ordered Seafood Au Gratin (240php) and Mario had the Beef with Mushroom (I forgot how much this costs but I think it was the same as the salmon Salpicao or close).  Before the menu was offered to us, I imagined the prices would be high, but when I saw the prices, they were even higher than what I expected.  I just hope that there’s a reason why the food is priced that way.

The next criterion would be the serving size.  They didn’t do good in that area as well.  The pictures will speak for themselves.

Here's the Beef with Mushroom for 200+.
Here's the Beef with Mushroom for 200+.
Seafood Au Gratin for 240 (Must Try)
Seafood Au Gratin for 240 (Must Try)

The last criterion which should make or break it would be taste, and this is where they aced it!  We both loved what we ordered and tastebuds were satisfied!  They were so good we can probably overlook the price and serving size issue.

Here’s the verdict…

Ok! (just 1 thumb, not 2 though)
Ok! (just 1 thumb, not 2 though)
We'll probably be back to try out the pastries.
We'll probably be back to try out the pastries.

4 thoughts on “Conti’s Pastry Shop & Restaurant – BF Paranaque

  1. I would agree with you that their serving size is small but the taste will make it up for it. Have you tried their baked salmon? As their featured dish, it is really delicious :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

