3rd Stop. Amici’s Gelato – Dessert

We’ve been to the Amici store right across Don Bosco Makati before and we had the gelato that made us want for more.  I was curious if the booth at Walter Mart on AOP carried some good flavors so I assigned that as our Dessert stop.

About the Store

It was our first time to Walter Mart and I’m glad we visited it.  Well, SUPER glad we visited Amici’s Gelato shop at Walter Mart instead of the Amici’s Restaurant near the area because we found a lot of thrift stores in the mall!  Yes, we’re really fond of going into these 99php shops or 88php shops.  We always end up buying something, whether necessary or not.

After going through all the thrift shops, we decided it’s time to look for that Amici’s booth, and we did find it in front of the grocery cashiers.  They do have a lot of flavors to choose from but for us, it wasn’t difficult to choose.  Mario got Sansrival and I got Cioccolato.

Here's the Amici's Gelato booth.  There were tables and monoblock chairs all around the place, were you can eat your gelato.
Here's the Amici's Gelato booth. There were tables and monoblock chairs all around the place, were you can eat your gelato.
This is freezer number 1 and on the farthest left is the Sansrival flavor (ei, blame Mario for this incomplete shot, not me.. ^_^).
This is freezer number 1 and on the farthest left is the Sansrival flavor (ei, blame Mario for this incomplete shot, not me.. ^_^).
Freezer number 2 where my Cioccolato can be found!
Freezer number 2 where my Cioccolato can be found!

About the Sansrival and Cioccolato

We ordered Gelato on cups which is 50php each.  Mario enjoyed his Sansrival and I had a taste of it too.  I loved that it had a hint of saltiness which I suspected was cheese.  I’m really not sure except that its customer was uber satisfied.

As for my Cioccolato, Mario didn’t like it because it tasted like strong cocoa, but I liked it because that strong chocolate-cocoa flavor is really what I was expecting.  I needed a push to keep me awake as the day is just starting.  I got what I wanted and am very happy with it.  I’ll order the same thing again when we chance by Amici’s gelato.  Maybe when we decide to go back to the thrift stores!

Mario holding up Cioccolato (left) and Sansrival (right).
Mario holding up Cioccolato (left) and Sansrival (right).

And Yes, the Wandering Boots was there!

Still my fave boots with an Amici flyer.
Still my fave boots with an Amici flyer.

*  You can drop by the full Amici’s restaurant and get more information from their Munch Punch page for an idea of their full menu ang gelato flavors.  Somehow, I think Munch Punch doesn’t have all the flavors listed.

One thought on “3rd Stop. Amici’s Gelato – Dessert

Leave a Reply

